1. Microlite, The Harding Pegmatite, Taos County, New Mexico, Bryan Chakoumakos, B.S. Honors Thesis, 1978.
2. The Geology and Mineralogy of Cave Nitrates, Carol Hill, M.S., 1978.
3. Stratigraphy of the Mancos Shale of the San Juan Basin, Tony Skeryance, M.S. 1979.
4. Petrogenesis of Orbicular Rock, Tijeras Canyon, Sandia Mountains, New Mexico, Kathleen Affholter, M. S., 1979.
5. Pegmatite Emplacement in the Cribbenville Area, Petaca District, Rio Arriba County, New Mexico, Robert R. Merker, M.S., 1980.
6. Exsolution in Alkali Feldspars and Implications for the Cooling History of the Battleship Rock Tuff, Northern New Mexico, Tamsin Cordner McCormick, M.S., 1980.
7. Annealing Kinetics of Alpha-Damaged UO2 and ThO2, Paula J. Stout (Outstanding Senior Award, 1988), B.S., Honors, 1988.
8. Alteration of Basalt Glasses at Hanauma Bay and Koko Craters, Oahu, Hawaii, Rachel Cowan, M.S., 1988.
9. Alteration of Basaltic Glasses from British Columbia, Iceland, and the Deep Sea, Michael J. Jercinovic, Ph.D., 1988.
10. Crystal Chemistry and Radiation Effects in Pyrochlore Group Minerals, G. R. Lumpkin, Ph.D., 1988.
11. C. J. Northrop, Jr. ( B.S. Honors, Outstanding Senior Award, 1989) Crystal Chemistry of Beryl and Monazite from the Harding Pegmatite.
12. Klaus Giesen (Diploma, University of Aachen, 1990) Mineralogy of Coffinite in the Grants Mineral Belt, New Mexico.
13. Julie Warner (M.S., 1991) Crystal Chemistry, Alteration, and Annealing of Samarskite Structure-Types.
14. Mark L. Miller (Ph.D., 1992) Image Simulation of Partially Amorphous Zircon, ZrSiO4 Implications for the Interpretations of HRTEM Images.
15. Raymond K. Eby (Ph.D., 1992) Amorphization of Silicates by Ion-Beam Irradiation. Ray Eby received the "Excellent Ph.D. Dissertation" award of the Sigma Xi Chapter at UNM.
16. Cecilia N. Wesch (Senior Thesis, General Honors Program, Phi Beta Kappa, 1992) The Waste Isolation Pilot Plant and the Continuing Debate.
17. Robert J. Finch (Ph.D., 1994), Regents Endowed Fellowship, Paragenesis and Crystal Chemistry of the Uranyl Oxide Hydrates.
18. Paula Provencio Newcomer (M.S., 1995) Temperature Dependent Irradiation-Induced Modification of Thallium Containing Perovskite Cuprates.
19. Katheryn Helean (B.S. Honors, Sigma Xi Superior Undergraduate Student Award) Properties of a Unique "Gel" Zircon from Russia.
20. Alkiviathes Meldrum (Ph.D., 1997, Dean's Dissertation Year Fellowship) Radiation Effects in the Orthophosphates.
21. Shixin Wang (Ph. D., 1997) A General Model for Radiation-Induced Amorphization in Ceramics.
22. Kate Helean (M.S., 1998) Dissolution of Zircon.
23. Kerim Martinez (B.S., Honors, 1998) Fluid Flow in Oklo Reactors.
24. Keld Alstrup Jensen (Ph.D., 1999) Department of Geology, Aarhus University, Denmark) The Natural Fission Reactors in Gabon:  Mineralogy, Uraninite Chemistry and Retardation of Nuclear Reaction Products.